2018 Amway Cup kicks off Thursday

2018 Amway Cup Cover 777x437

2018 Amway eSpring International Women 9-Ball Championship will takes place in Taipei city from 8th – 11th March.

The players from all over the world will gather in Taipei Taiwan, 40 of them will go head to head and try to win the most prestigious title in women’s pool. A total of US$93,400 prize fund are at stake with US$34,000 going to the Champion alone while the runner-up will receive US$13,000.

After three days competition, Eunji Park, Yun-Mi Lim and Jin Hye Ju from Korea, Yuan-Chun Lin, Ho-Yun Chen, Szu-Ting Kuo and Meng-Hsia Hung of Taiwan and Japanese player booked their seat for the Stage 2.

The main stage shall commence at the Taipei Gymnasiums tomorrow, with the field completed with the 8 players from the qualifiers. The players will be divided into 8 groups of 5. They will play in a round robin format and race to 7, winner breaks. The top 3 players of each group will advance to the Last 24, in which the format will become single elimination, race to 7 and alternate breaks. The semi-finals will be race to 9. The final will be race to 11 and is going to be played on Sunday. The match starts at 10:30am local time.

8 qualifiers 八位會外賽晉級選手:
Eunji Park 朴恩智 (KOR)
Yun-Mi Lim 林潤美 (KOR)
Yuan-Chun Lin 林沅君 (TPE)
Ho-Yun Chen 陳禾耘 (TPE)
Szu-Ting Kuo 郭思廷 (TPE)
Meng-Hsia Hung 洪夢霞 (TPE)
Konishi Samia 小西 さみあ (JPN)
Jin Hye Ju 陳慧主 (KOR)

選手分組 Group
 網路視頻直播 Live Stream – TV Table (YouTube)
賽程表 Matches Schedule (Draw)
24強 單敗簽表 Draw for the last 24 Single Elimination Kickout
Press Conference 記者發布會