Ouschan, Roos and Haegmans win North Cyprus Challenge Cup

2016 NorthCyprus Challenge Cup

The North Cyprus Challenge Cup was just won by Albin Ouschan (AUT) in the men’s division, Caroline Roos (SWE) in the women’s division and Joey Haegmans (NED) in the junior’s division.

The tournament was scheduled back to back with the Dynamic Billard North Cyprus Open and the Women North Cyprus Open so several players decided to stay on. The resort is perfect for a holiday and the players enjoyed their stay in sunny weather and beach atmosphere. The North Cyprus Challenge Cup carried a prize fund of 30.500,-€ in the men’s division and 3.900,-€ in the women’s and junior’s division each. This totals a prize fund of 38.300,-€. Additionally, valuable rankings points for the Euro-Rankings could be collected since the tournament was sanctioned by the EPBF as a B-category tournament. So the players got half the points as they would have got for a Euro-Tour event.

Ouschan, Roos and Haegmans win North Cyprus Challenge Cup 2016

Top eight men:

  1. Albin Ouschan (AUT)
  2. David Alcaide (ESP)
  3. Nikos Ekonomopoulos (GRE)
    Marc Bijsterbosch (NED)
  4. Stephan Cohen (FRA)
    Imran Majid (GBR)
    Jayson Shaw (SCO)
    Francisco Diaz-Pizarro (ESP)

Top eight women:

  1. Caroline Roos (SWE)
  2. Kristina Tkach (RUS)
  3. Yvonne Ullmann (GER)
    Marharyta Fefilava (BLR)
  4. Monika Margeta (SWE)
    Marika Poikkijoki (FIN)
  5. Louise Furberg (SWE)
    Tamara Peeters (NED)

Top eight juniors:

  1. Joey Haegmans (NED)
  2. Osman Sanlisoy (TNC)
  3. Mustafa Alnar (TNC)
    Cyriel Ledoux (NED)
  4. Kaan Baybora (TNC)
    Enis Sogular (TNC)
  5. Askin Burcu (TNC)
    Bjorge Masselink (NED)

The tournament was streamed on 20 tables by KOZOOM throughout the whole event.