Fisher, Tahti and Chinakhov grab the last Gold Medals

EC 3D logo banner 777x432_strong_7_7

At the 2017 Dynamic Billard European Championships for Men, Women and Wheelchair Athletes in the Salgados Palace Hotel in Albufeira, Portugal, the Gold Medals in the 9-ball individuals have been awarded. Jouni Tahti (FIN), Kelly Fisher (GBR) and Ruslan Chinakhov (RUS) are the title holders for the next year.

2017 Portugal EC - Fisher, Tahti and Chinakhov grab the last Gold Medals

Left to right: Kelly Fisher, Jouni Tahti and Ruslan Chinakhov

In the men’s division, Ruslan Chinakhov played against Ronald Regli (SUI) in the final match. Both players have somehow already achieved a huge goal by reaching the final match since the two finalists are automatically qualified for this year’s World Games which will be held in Wroclaw, Poland. Chinakhov’s way into the final match led over Niels Feijen (NED) 9:5, Daniele Corrieri (ITA) 9:1, Alexander Kazakis (GRE) 11:5 and Konrad Juszczyszyn (POL) 11:9. His opponent Ronald Regli terminated Artem Koshovyi (UKR) 9:6, Konstantin Stepanov (RUS) 9:7, Nick van den Berg (NED) 11:9 and Maksim Dudanets (RUS) 11:9 for his seat in the match for glory. The final match itself was high class by both players with Chinakhov simply being better than Regli. The Russian know how to use his chances and how to put extra pressure on his opponent Regli. In the end, the clear result of 11:6 was more than deserved for Chinakhov.

歐洲撞球錦標賽於葡萄牙Albufeira的Salgados Palace Hotel落下帷幕,俄羅斯小將Ruslan Chinakhov和芬蘭球員Jouni Tahti分獲男子和輪椅組9球單項冠軍,而為了波蘭世運會資格特地參賽的英國名將Kelly Fisher也如願以償地殺入到最終的決賽中,並強勢奪冠。榜首之爭也隨之塵埃落定,芬蘭隊和俄羅斯隊以3金1銀2銅的成績並列第一,最後時刻被俄羅斯超越的荷蘭隊屈居次席,而去年獎牌榜首位的奧地利隊則僅以2金1銀1銅的成績位列第四。


男子組決賽由俄羅斯新秀 Ruslan Chinakhov迎戰瑞士選手Ronald Regli,前者連克“終結者”Niels Feijen、義大利好手Daniele Corrieri、希臘新星Alexander Kazakis及波蘭名將Konrad Juszczyszyn等人殺入決賽,後者則在晉級之路中先後淘汰了Konstantin StepanovNick van den BergMaksim Dudanets 等實力派球員。決賽中Chinakhov的表現明顯優於Regli,最終Chinakhov便11-6擊敗了對手奪得金牌。

Top eight Men:
1. Ruslan Chinakhov (RUS)
2. Ronald Regli (SUI)
Maksim Dudanets (RUS)
Konrad Juszczyszyn (POL)
Daniel Tangudd (SWE)
Nick van den Berg (NED)
Alexander Kazakis (GRE)
Andre Lackner (GER)

017 Portugal EC - 9Ball winner Kelly Fisher

In the women’s division, Kelly Fisher was here on a mission. Residing in the United States since several years now, she wanted to try and get her foot in the door to play at the World Games. In order to do so, she needed to reach the final. Her mission did not begin too promising since she lost her opening match and had to make her long way into the final through the loser’s side. Making it back to the single elimination, Fisher eliminated Jasmin Ouschan (AUT) 7:2, Veronika Ivanovskaia (GER) 8:2 and Ina Kaplan (GER) 8:5. Her opponent in the final match was Nataliya Seroshtan (RUS). She overpowered Yini Gaspar (SUI), Ine Helvik (NOR) 8:2 and Ana Gradisnik (SLO) 8:5 for her spot against Fisher. Like in the men’s division, both players have booked their spot for this year’s World Games by making it to the final of the 9-ball individuals at the Dynamic Billard European Championships for Men, Women and Wheelchair Athletes in the Salgados Palace Hotel in Albufeira, Portugal. The final match was quite unspectacular though. Fisher was way too dominant for Seroshtan today to have a real match going on. After 12 racks being played, Fisher came out as the clear 8:4 winner over Seroshtan, claiming this year’s title in women’s 9-ball in Europe.

女子組較量中,Kelly Fisher為了獲得世運會資格特意參與到角逐中。在昨日爆冷跌入敗部後Fisher成功殺回單敗階段,首輪她7-2大勝奧地利名將Jasmin Ouschan,次輪8-2輕取德國球員Veronika Ivanovskaia,半決賽再8-5力挫剛剛拿下歐巡賽首站義大利公開賽桂冠的德國好手Ina Kaplan成功闖入決賽,如願取得世運會資格。她的決賽對手是俄羅斯一姐Seroshtan。類似於男子決賽進程,整場比賽Fisher完全占據著主動,很快便以8-4贏得勝利。

Top eight Women:
1. Kelly Fisher (GBR)
2. Nataliya Seroshtan (RUS)
Ina Kaplan (GER)
Ana Gradisnik (SLO)
Vivien Schade (GER)
Veronika Ivanovskaia (GER)
Ine Helvik (NOR)
Kristina Grim (GER)

2017 Portugal EC - 9Ball winner Jouni Tahti

In the wheelchair division, the final match turned out a one man show for Jouni Tahti or, vice versa, a disaster for Henrik Larsson (SWE) who was Tahti’s opponent. Tahti creamed Larsson to the max and handed him a doughnut, winning the final match 7:0 over Larsson.

輪椅組決賽更加殘酷,已經斬獲1金1銅的芬蘭選手Jouni Tahti完全將比賽當做了個人表演,連下七局7-0零封了衛冕冠軍、瑞典名將Henrik Larsson,後者曾在上屆賽事中包攬了8球、9球雙料冠軍。

Top eight Wheelchair Athletes:
1. Jouni Tahti (FIN)
2. Henrik Larsson (SWE)
Fred Dinsmore (IRL)
Kurt Deklerck (BEL)
Matt Duffy (GBR)
Roy Kimberley (GBR)
Kim-Ronny Nygard (NOR)
David Himpe (BEL)

Final medal table after 5 of 5 events:

2017 Portugal EC - Medal table after 5 of 5 events

After the quarterfinal matches today, two players in the men’s and two in the women’s division were randomly drawn and brought for testing against doping. The EPBF is conducting anti-doping tests since many years now and will continue to do so in order to fulfil the requests from the international umbrella federations for a clean sport.

This concludes the coverage of the Dynamic Billard European Championships for Men, Women and Wheelchair Athletes in the Salgados Palace Hotel in Albufeira, Portugal. Starting Thursday, we will be back with more news from the upcoming Dynamic Billard Portuguese Open and Portuguese Women Open.

Every day, one match from the events will be shown LIVE on the Facebook page of the EPBF. All Facebook users may check out the high standard of quality which is provided for all the events and see what the Kozoom members receive all the time. You can see all the matches live via who stream the whole event on 24 tables on the internet LIVE. The FB live matches are announced on the EPBF Facebook page around noon every day. Results and schedule can be found at so why not come and check out all the LIVE action of the Dynamic Billard Portuguese Open.

The event will be hosted by the European Governing Body for Pool, the European Pocket Billiard Federation (EPBF) and organized by International Billiard Promotion (IBP). For further information and reference please go to the federation website, visit us on Facebook or check out our youtube channel for regular news clips or contact our press office

隨著三個組別的金牌得主產生,本屆歐錦賽也宣告落幕。獎牌榜方面,Tahti為芬蘭隊再添一金後,芬蘭隊最終坐穩了榜首位置,在最後一日連入3枚獎牌 (R. Chinakhov的金牌、N. Seroshtan的銀牌以及M. Dudanets的銅牌) 的俄羅斯隊則在最後時刻一舉超越奧地利隊和荷蘭隊,以完全相同的獎牌數和芬蘭隊並列第一。而去年獎牌榜首位的奧地利隊則僅以2金1銀1銅的成績位列第四。