9-Ball titles taken by Wessel and Correia

EC 3D logo banner 777x432_strong_7_7

Susanne Wessel (GER) and Henrique Correia (POR) have won the final titles at the Dynamic Billard European Championships for Seniors and Ladies in the Alpina Sports- and Wellness-Hotel in St. Johann i.Pg., Austria. They snatched the 9-ball individuals.

In the seniors final, Henrique Correia met Senharip Azar (SWE). Correia took a quick 2:0 lead. In rack three, Azar had a shot on the 9-ball but he missed it. That was unnecessary and probably due to weak nerves. Correia capitalized from that mistake and went ahead 3:0. In the flow of the match, Correia seemed to be the player equipped with the better nerves. He got to a 5:1 advantage over Azar. All Azar could do was win one more rack. Correia was simply too dominant for him in that final match. 8:2 was the final result in favor of Correia.

2015 EC Senior - 9-Ball titles taken by Wessel and Correia

Susanne Wessel (GER) & Henrique Correia (POR)

歐洲錦標賽9號球項目的爭奪於昨晚在奧地利蓬高地區聖約翰(St. Johann i.Pg) 的Alpina Sports & Wellness酒店結束,德國選手Susanne Wessel與葡萄牙的Henrique Correia分獲女子組和男子組的冠軍。隨著9號球項目爭奪的結束,本屆歐錦賽也隨之落下帷幕,葡萄牙憑借Correia的金牌於最後一個比賽日力壓德國榮登榜首。

元老組決賽在Henrique CorreiaSenharip Azar之間展開。Correia很快便取得2:0的領先。第三局,Azar在進攻9號球時失誤,這個不應該的失誤極有可能是作為新人的Azar心理素質薄弱造成的。Correia笑納大禮贏下此局,比分來到3:0。相較於Azar的緊張狀態,Correia則明顯擁有一顆“大心臟”。這也最終導致Correia以8:2的比分輕鬆擊敗Azar奪得冠軍。

Top 8 Finishers Seniors 9-Ball 9號球 前八強:

  1. Henrique Correia (POR 葡萄牙)
  2. Senharip Azar (SWE 瑞典)
  3. Jesse Thehu (NED 荷蘭)
    Manuel Pereira (POR 葡萄牙)
  4. Magnus Vesterlund (SWE 瑞典)
    Csaba Nagy (HUN 匈牙利)
    Tomasz Malinowski (POL 波蘭)
    Marko Hartikainen (FIN 芬蘭)


The ladies final was played between Cristina Moscetti (ITA) and Susanne Wessel. After four racks the score was all square at 2:2. But then things went according to the likings of Wessel. She got focussed on her match and started gaining an advantage over Moscetti. Playing the better safety shots finally brought her the victory with 5:2 over Moscetti.

女子組決賽中,8球決賽中失利的Wessel捲土重來,向新科10球冠軍Cristina Moscetti發起挑戰。4局比賽後,場上比分為2:2平。此後,Wessel如換了個人一般,不管是進攻還是防守端都優於Moscetti,最終連下3局,以5:2的比分逆轉對手奪得冠軍。

Top 6 Finishers Ladies 9-Ball 女子9號球 前六強:

  1. Susanne Wessel (GER 德國)
  2. Cristina Moscetti (ITA 義大利)
  3. Anja Hehre (GER 德國)
    Karin Michl (GER 德國)
  4. Ilona Zalmanova (CZE 捷克)
    Tuija Tiihonen (FIN 芬蘭)

Medal table after 5 of 5 events 五項賽事後 總獎牌數排名:

  1. Portugal 葡萄牙
  2. Germany 德國
  3. Italy 義大利
  4. Sweden 瑞典
  5. Netherlands 荷蘭
  6. Norway 挪威
  7. France 法國
  8. Austria 奧地利
    Bosnia & Hercegovina 波士尼亞與赫塞哥維納
    Finland 芬蘭
    Hungary 匈牙利


That concludes the coverage of the 2015 Dynamic Billard European Championships for Seniors and Ladies.

More information about participants, schedules, achievements, rankings, etc can be found on the event website www.epconline.eu

The event was hosted by the European Pocket Billiard Federation EPBF and organized by International Billiard Promotion Foundation IBPF.