2017 World Pool Masters – Full field announced 世界花式撞球大師賽全陣容發布 張榮麟代表出戰

2017 World Pool Masters logo 777x437

WITH HALF THE 16 man field already announced for the 24th annual World Pool Masters, the remaining eight players can now be named to complete the line-up and make the field one of the strongest in recent years. The event will be taking place from Friday to Sunday 17th – 19th February at the Victoria Stadium, Gibraltar.

They are:

Albin Ouschan (Austria) – current WPA World 9 Ball Champion, two-time Mosconi Cup winner and World No.8

Alex Pagulayan (Canada) – former World 9 Ball and US Open Champion and current World No.5

Chang Jung Lin 張榮麟 (Taiwan) – current World No.2 and former World 8 Ball Champion

Wu Jiaqing 吳珈慶 (China) – 2005 World 9 Ball and World 8 Ball Champion and current World No.5

Wojciech Szewczyk (Poland) – Former World Cup of Pool finalist and current European No.6

Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (Spain) – Current European No. 10

Omar Al Shaheen (Kuwait) – Highest ranked Middle-Eastern player in the world.

Gibraltarian Qualifier – the winner of a qualifying event to be held in Gibraltar for local players.

They will be joining Shane Van Boening (USA), Niels Feijen (Holland), Mark Gray (England), David Alcaide (Spain), Jayson Shaw(Scotland), Naoyuki Oi (Japan), Ralf Souquet (Germany) and Francisco Bustamante (Philippines).

The draw will be announced later this week.

There are a total of five sessions of play and all tickets are available from https://www.buytickets.gi/events/world-pool-masters-2017-87

Tickets are priced at £15 for the Friday evening and both afternoon sessions and £20 for Saturday and Sunday evening sessions. An all-session season ticket is £75.

The Masters will carry an $80,000 prize fund, and the event will be broadcast live for 20 hours in total. In addition, Matchroom Sport Television who will be making 15 x 1 hour programmes of the tournament for international syndication.

The World Pool Masters is sponsored by the following suppliers: RASSON (tables), IWAN SIMONIS (cloth), SALUC (balls), PREDATOR (cues) and ULTIMATE TEAM GEAR (clothing).

Luke Riches, Matchroom Sport:
+447785 395688
+350 200 47592.

Notes: Matchroom Sport are one of the world’s leading producers of televised sport and are responsible for over 1,000 hours of original programming across a range of sports. Based in the UK and chaired by charismatic founder Barry Hearn, the World Pool Masters is one of a stable of pool events that include the World Cup of Pool and the Mosconi Cup.


繼此前的8位準選手 Shane Van Boening (美國), Niels Feijen (荷蘭), Mark Gray (英國), David Alcaide (西班牙), Jayson Shaw (蘇格蘭), 大井直幸 (日本), Ralf Souquet (德國)及Francisco Bustamante (菲律賓) 後,Matchroom官方公布了最後8名參賽球員。

Albin Ouschan (奧地利)、Alex Pagulayan (加拿大)、張榮麟 (台灣)、吳珈慶 (中國)、Wojciech Szewczyk (波蘭)、Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (西班牙)、Omar Al Shaheen (科威特)與直布羅陀資格賽晉級者在內的8位選手,此來自15個國家的16位選手將齊聚一堂同場競技爭取大師賽頭銜。

Albin Ouschan 阿爾濱·歐思純 (奧地利)
Alex Pagulayan 阿萊克斯·帕古拉揚 (加拿大)
Chang Jung Lin 張榮麟 (中華台北)
Wu Jiaqing 吳珈慶 (中國)
Wojciech Szewczyk (波蘭)
Francisco Sanchez Ruiz 弗朗西斯科·桑切斯·魯伊茲 (西班牙)
Omar Al Shaheen 奧馬爾·阿爾沙欣 (科威特)
Gibraltarian Qualifier 直布羅陀資格賽勝者
Shane Van Boening 夏恩·范伯寧 (美國)
Niels Feijen 尼爾斯·費恩 (荷蘭)
Mark Gray 馬克·格雷 (英國)
David Alcaide 大衛·阿爾凱德 (西班牙)
Jayson Shaw 傑森·肖 (蘇格蘭)
Naoyuki Oi 大井 直幸 (日本)
Ralf Souquet 拉爾夫·蘇奎 (德國)
Francisco Bustamante (菲律賓)